Is it a Mental Disorder?

I had a nightmare(it’s a reality, not nightmare only) just moments ago. Actually, I heard a low growling sound of a cat somewhere (I was sleeping but was little
bit aware of surroundings, too) and suddenly I felt as if I was being
suppressed/gagged by someone/thing. I felt as if someone is applying his
whole force to strangle me, to press my throat. I know, I
was crying loudly… in a very disgusting and also painful sound. I think no one heard me as the windows and door were closed and there was a
heavy rainfall outside and thundering, too. I tried my best to escape
myself from that suppression and kept fighting for some 15 seconds. I know my shriek was so much painful and fierce that if anyone had
heard it they would surely have stopped their breathing for some
seconds. I’m still sweating (and shivering too). Soon after that, I opened the computer and now writing.

Is this a mental disorder? I’ve been suffering it for some
years…nearly 6 years. The first of such incidents occurred some 6
years ago, when we were rejoicing my sister’s wedding ceremony. Later, I went through some medical tests and I even went to
Jhaakris/Shamans. But neither of them did help me recover, though they
boosted my confidence somewhat up. I know, I am really timid. I get easily scared
at night. And, when being alone, lots of thoughts appears in my
imagination. I often imagine a ghostly figure of something like
ghosts/apparitions standing right in front of me and staring at me to
devour me up. Why do I imagine such nuisances when being alone esp. in
night? I’ve tried my best to avoid all these disorders and have become
successful a bit too. Should I again start doing
medications? or do I need to visit a shaman regularly? People
say, you need to be more confident and powerful from your inside/heart to kill all these nuisances and fears.

Leave a Reply

