Kill All Those Oligarchs/Elites/Aristocrats/Plutocrats/Millionaires/Billionaires

The SAARC summit is nearing. And, this time, unlike before, there are lots of confusions, protests, debates over the representation of Nepal at the regional convention. Some say GPK has no right/legitimacy to represent the country because he is only a caretaker PM for now. Some argue, since there is no executive government, the so called president should represents the country brushing constitutional/legal provisions aside. Anyway, whoever represents Nepal there, they will surely receive warm and VIP welcome, greetings. They will be treated as VVIP and let’s not talk about their standard of staying/living there until the summit is over. They enjoy there the ride of newly imported luxurious limos with five star hotel suites especially groomed/prepared for them, so called VVIPs. I am jealous of them. Nay, I’m never jealous of the King, but of these leaders who do nothing except preaching their falls promises and become prime ministers, minsters etc and enjoy VVIP standards. I’m too much envy of them. Too much…I also wanna represent my nation at such forums, I also wanna be treated like a VVIP, I also wanna live in a royal suite…play golf and visit abroad frequently!!! But alas! it’s nothing more than a day dream. It’s been too late to start a career in politics now. And, for us royalists, in today’s context, it’s not that easy in pursuing our political career freely because of threats from various groups including mainstream anti-monarchic parties. Anyway…I could do nothing but keep being envy of them. Will this jealousy lead me to a disaster? We can never deny the possibility.

I walk along a road (all alone) in a sweltering day….Some people are plying in luxurious limousine, I try to avoid from being hit but it’s deadly smoke and the dust cloud created by fast moving wheels leave me completely smeared in dust and smoke. Thank God, I’m saved this time from being killed by its demonic toothy tires. I rush towards a nearby salon and stare myself at mirror: my face covered in dust, my white college uniform painted in black due to smelly smoke! I become red and want to silt the car owner’s throat. I would be enjoying him begging me for mercy on him. I would enjoy him kneeling to me, bowing to me and asks for his life. Now I rule him. I become his master. Just moments ago, he was about to run over me. His car with its demonic tires was ready to create a mishap and make me a victim to be sent to somewhere rather than the earth forever! But now, he is kissing my boots and asks for mercy, his life…He cries like a child and asks with everyone to help him out of this danger, i.e. I! People fear me…I really look horrible now…my whole body shuddering…eyes red…arms getting flexed and fists being tightened……… 

Leave a Reply

