The Destiny


Destiny
decides everything. People believe it. As
far as I know, sketching was my forte, and it still be, somewhat. An uncle
had suggested me to study fine arts, but how I came to join
engineering, I don’t know. It must be destiny which decides one’s fate.
Although I never played with brushes, I have kind of forte in making
sketches. I wanted something else but found something very different
than I thought. In one of our ancient myths, it is often described that
”Bhaawi, i.e. the destiny comes at child’s home in 6th day of his
birth to write his fate/future on his  forehead. That’s why people gather at night at child’s home with dancing, singing and
lighting the house till the morning in order to please ”Bhaawi or
Chhaithi Dewi” so that she could become pleased and write good on
child’s forehead. Though this tradition is no longer in its full
practice, still it has some importance among other bigger festivals.
This fact cannot be undermined pointing the gradual modernization (i.e. forsaking of old traditions) of
society. Destiny, what have been written on my forehead, I know not.
But for now, we move along the path which we find easy and prefer not
knowing what actually we are destined to do or have been written on our
fate.

While strolling along the dark alley in Bagar, I wondered about
what actually I’m for, what will be my fate. Could I be able to
”exploit” my energy and sublimate it into some good activities?
Dunno. And on the other side, I’ve already promised for 2 things, one
is not to caste any vote in any election if republic really goes in
practice, and the other is to be remain chaste(virgin) until I get
married. Promises are done/made to breach, its a saying. Its not easy
to be abide by the promises. But I’m sure I could do it.

I don’t believe in Theism, an agnostic; but still want to know what might have been written on my forehead.      
      

Leave a Reply

