It Was Really a Dark Night

Well, I never felt this bad before. The news of at least 12 people killed and dozens wounded in a wanton shooting at a midnight cinema showing of The Dark Night Rises in America left me deeply saddened.

I’m closely following the last Chris Nolan film in Batman series and I think I’m connected sentimentally to those in America and elsewhere who’re keenly waiting for the movie to release. There is always a feeling of fraternity among the people with shared interest. I’m a bit disappointed that I couldn’t make it to the theatre today ( but I’ll soon) but I think the fact that a lot of people who loved Nolan’s Batman franchise turned up to the cinemas really made up for it. 

My heart goes out to the families of the victims of this terrible tragedy who lost their lives at the hands of a crazy gunman. Their long-held excitement to see The Dark Night Rises tragically shattered. It was really a ‘Dark Night’ for those innocent lives.

Condolences to those deceased people. May their souls rest in eternal peace.

Leave a Reply

